My Journey with Multiple Sclerosis Pt. 1

Hi guys,

I’m such a horrible blogger! Between work projects, roof leaks, master bathroom flooding (that’s a whole other post) and fighting a multiple sclerosis flare up…I’ve been quite busy. It’s left little to no time for blogging. However, I wanted to let you all in to the more personal side of my life.

I don’t talk about it often, but I have MS. I’ve filmed a 3 part series on my life with MS and I wanted to share. Being sick can be such a lonely feeling; so, talking about it and getting it out in the open has been very therapeutic for me. Maybe it will help someone else, maybe not. But, I just wanted to share.

See below for part 1 and stay tuned for parts 2 and 3.

Much Love,

Jess

3 thoughts on “My Journey with Multiple Sclerosis Pt. 1

  1. Hi Jess, just want to say how amazingly happy I am to have found your blog and to have watched this video. I’ve just recently started blogging, and am hoping to start my Youtube Channel on October 1st. I’m a qualified Makeup Artist so the channel will be mainly centered around Makeup and Beauty. But I’m hoping to also have segments about my personal day to day life too. I’m delighted to have seen your MS video because I was diagnosed with Narcolepsy and Cataplexy this year (auto-immune disease where a part of my brain is destroyed, resulting in an inability to control when I sleep and also causes me to have episodes of paralysis in response to emotions like anger or laughter or nerves). Your journey struck such a chord with me and it seems we have so much in common… I’d love to chat with you and get advice from you about starting my videos. But also I think it would be amazing to have someone who is so similar to myself there to talk to.

    Best of luck with everything and I hope to hear from you soon 🙂
    Cristin xx

    • Hi Crissie, thank you so much for your sweet comments! I’m very excited to hear you will be starting a Youtube channel. I cannot wait to watch it. I love vlogging and talking about makeup, my latest beauty scores and my everyday life. It’s kind of therapeutic for me. Any questions you have- please ask away! I’m very sorry to hear about your diagnosis; our disease sounds very scary. Are you coping well with the diagnosis? I’m so happy you found my blog, it does seem like we have much in common and I cannot wait to chat with you more. I will send you my email address so we can stay connected! Thanks again for finding me. 🙂

      Jess

      • Thanks so much for your email Jess! I’ve started following you on here and will find you on YouTube and do the same there. It’s great to have someone to bounce ideas off 🙂

        Crissie

Leave a Reply

